Leadership & Staff


Vice President of Community Impact (SN, JA, JF counties)
Brett Martin

Vice President of Douglas County Initiatives 
Kathy Smith

Director of Community Impact (Shawnee County)
Juliet McDiffett

Community Impact Grant Assistant
Audrey Mott

Director of LiveWell Shawnee County/
Pathways Grant Coordinator

Sarah Karns

AmeriCorps Program Director (Douglas County)
Nicole Keller

Eudora Resource Navigator (Douglas County)
Laura Smith



VP of Resource Development
Angel Romero

Director of Workplace Campaigns (Shawnee County)
TJ McDonald

Director of Donor Engagement

Administrative Assistant
Terri Long



President & CEO
Jessica Lehnherr

Administrative Assistant
Nancy Muller

Senior Director of Applications
Joyce Katzer



Vice President of Strategic Initiatives
Jessica Neuman Barraclough

VGF Volunteer Coordinator (Shawnee County)
Jacqueline Lightcap



Vice President of Communications
Donna Swaffar



Chief Financial Officer
Valerie Thieme

Senior Accounting Specialist
Jennifer Butts

Accounting Specialist (part-time)
Molly Cole



United Way of Kaw Valley

Board Officers & Executive Committee

SN=Shawnee County, DG=Douglas County, JA=Jackson County, JF=Jefferson County

Marc Fried, Washburn University (SN)

Past Chair
Matt All, Blue Cross and Blue Shield of Kansas (SN)

Beth Llewellyn, Relationships & Strategy Consultant (DG)

Appointee pending board approval 


Board Members at Large

Tonya Barta, Farmers State Bank (JA)

Joe Beasley, BOK Financial (SN)

Mina Bischmann, Langston Hughes Elementary (DG)

Megan Burgess, Hill’s Pet Nutrition (SN)

Kate Campbell, Community Volunteer (DG)

Bill Cochran, Washburn Tech (SN)

Matt Dinkel, Security Benefit (SN)

Mario Edmonds, Goodyear Tire & Rubber Co. (SN)

John Fager, CoreFirst Bank and Trust (SN)

Stephanie Flood, Capitol Federal Savings (SN)

Morgan Franklin, Laird Noller (SN)

Trey George, Topeka Housing Authority (SN) 

Shayden Hanes, Washburn University Leadership Student (SN)

Peggy Johnson, Community Volunteer (DG)

David Jordan, United Methodist Health Ministry Fund (DG)

Will Lawrence, State of Kansas (SN)

Bryce Liedtke, Washburn University Leadership Student (SN)

Beth Llewellyn, Relationships & Strategy Consultant (DG)

Krystal Loomis, Community Volunteer (DG)

Jody Corzine, Stormont Vail Health (SN)

Brooklynne Mosley, GPS Impact (DG)

Adrian Revels, Goodyear Tire & Rubber Co./Local 307 (SN)

Jared Rudy, Westar Energy & Norsemen Brewing Company (SN)

Jacque Russell, Blue Cross and Blue Shield of Kansas (SN)

Sarah Sharp, Topeka Public Schools (SN)

Ward Slocum, Black Hills Energy (DG)

Amy Stutzman, Hill’s Pet Nutrition (SN)

Johnathan Sublet, Fellowship Hi-Crest Church (SN)

Doria Watson, Kansas Department of Transportation (SN)

Marlou Wegener, Blue Cross and Blue Shield of Kansas (SN)

Bella Wood, Washburn University Leadership Student (SN)