Leadership & Staff

RESOURCE DEVELOPMENT & COMMUNICATIONS

Angel Romero, VP of Resource Development

aromero@uwkawvalley.org

 

Donna Swaffar, VP of Communications

dswaffar@uwkawvalley.org

 

Nic Simons, Director of Major Gifts and Legacy Giving

nsimons@uwkawvalley.org

 

Ali Lesher, Director of Marketing & Workplace Campaigns (Douglas County)

alesher@uwkawvalley.org

 

TJ McDonald, Director of Workplace Campaigns (Shawnee County)

tmcdonald@uwkawvalley.org

 

Terri Long, Resource Development/Administrative Assistant

tlong@uwkawvalley.org

 

 

COMMUNITY IMPACT

Brett Martin, VP Community Impact

bmartin@uwkawvalley.org

 

Jessica Neuman Barraclough, VP Strategic Initiatives

jbarraclough@uwkawvalley.org

 

Kathy Smith, VP of Douglas County Initiatives 

ksmith@uwkawvalley.org

 

Kjrsten "KJ" Abel Ruch, Director of Community Engagement and Roger Hill Volunteer Center

kabelruch@uwkawvalley.org

 

Juliet McDiffett, Community Impact and City Grants

jmcdiffett@uwkawvalley.org

 

Jacqueline Lightcap, VGF Volunteer Coordinator

jlightcap@uwkawvalley.org

 

Audrey Mott, Community Impact Grant Assistant

amott@uwkawvalley.org

 

Antonio Martinez, Community Navigator Coordinator

amartinez@uwkawvalley.org

 

Hannah Davis

Volunteer Events & Program Coordinator (AmeriCorps Member)

events@unitedwaydgco.org 

 

Laura Smith

Eudora Resource Navigator (AmeriCorps Member)

lsmith@unitedwaydgco.org 

ADMINISTRATION AND FINANCE

Jessica Lehnherr, CEO

jlehnherr@uwkawvalley.org

 

Nancy Muller, Administrative Assistant

nmuller@uwkawvalley.org

 

Valerie Thieme, CFO

vthieme@uwkawvalley.org

 

Amy Fultz, Douglas County Accounting Specialist

afultz@uwkawvalley.org

 

Jennifer Butts, Topeka Accounting Specialist

jbutts@uwkawvalley.org

 

Sasha Doel, Topeka Accounting Specialist

sdoel@uwkawvalley.org

 

Jessica Lehnherr, CEO

jlehnherr@uwkawvalley.org

 

Valerie Thieme, CFO

vthieme@uwkawvalley.org

 

Angel Romero, VP of Resource Development

aromero@uwkawvalley.org

 

Donna Swaffar, VP of Communications

dswaffar@uwkawvalley.org

 

 

Brett Martin, VP Community Impact

bmartin@uwkawvalley.org

 

Jessica Neuman Barraclough, VP Strategic Initiatives

jbarraclough@uwkawvalley.org

 

Kathy Smith, VP of Douglas County Initiatives 

ksmith@uwkawvalley.org

United Way of Kaw Valley
Board Officers & Executive Committee

SN=Shawnee County, DG=Douglas County, JA=Jackson County, JF=Jefferson County

Chair 
Matt All, Blue Cross and Blue Shield of Kansas (SN)

Past Chair
Susan Duffy, Kansas Corporation Commission (SN)

Chair-Elect
Marc Fried, Washburn University (SN)

Treasurer
Stephanie Flood, Capitol Federal (SN)

 

Board Members at Large

Tonya Barta, Farmers State Bank (JA)

Joe Beasley, Capitol Federal (SN)

Mina Bischmann, Langston Hughes Elementary (DG)

Megan Burgess, Hill’s Pet Nutrition

Kate Campbell, Community Volunteer (DG)

Bill Cochran, City of Topeka (SN)

Matt Dinkel, Security Benefit (SN)

Mario Edmonds, Goodyear Tire & Rubber Co. (SN)

John Fager, CoreFirst Bank and Trust (SN)

Morgan Franklin, Laird Noller (SN)

Trey George, Topeka Housing Authority (SN) 2022-23 Campaign Chair

Shayden Hanes, Washburn University Leadership Student (SN)

Peggy Johnson, Community Volunteer (DG)

Will Lawrence, State of Kansas (SN)

Bryce Liedtke, Washburn University Leadership Student (SN)

Beth Llewellyn, Relationships & Strategy Consultant (DG)

Krystal Loomis, Community Volunteer (DG)

Freddy Mawyin, Greater Topeka Partnership (SN)

Adrienne Mills, Stormont Vail Health (SN)

Brooklynne Mosley, GPS Impact (DG)

Adrian Revels, Goodyear Tire & Rubber Co./Local 307 (SN)

Jared Rudy, Westar Energy & Norsemen Brewing Company (SN)

Jacque Russell, City of Topeka (SN)

Sarah Sharp, Topeka Public Schools (SN)

Ward Slocum, Black Hills Energy (DG)

Amy Stutzman, Hill’s Pet Nutrition (SN)

Johnathan Sublet, Fellowship Hi-Crest Church (SN)

Doria Watson, Kansas Department of Transportation (SN)

Marlou Wegener, Blue Cross and Blue Shield of Kansas (SN)